Contact Information

The address to the Grand Rapids Area Learning Center is:
413 SE 13th Street, Suite B
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

The ALC phone number is 218-999-0247.
The ALC attendance line is 218-999-0247 extension 26.

The ALC fax machine number is 218-999-9930.

Staff e-mail addresses and phone extensions are listed below.

Tony Pierce
tpierce@isd318.org

Tony has been the Principal at the Grand Rapids ALC since 2015.  His work phone number is 218-327-5816.


Jodi Weber
jweber@isd318.org

Jodi has been the Grand Rapids ALC Administrative Assistant since 2003.  Her work phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 20.


Truancy Prevention Specialist


The TPS/Absence phone number is 218-999-0247, Ext. 28.


Dan Elhard
delhard@isd318.org

Dan has been a Grand Rapids ALC Social Studies teacher since 2014.  Dan started teaching in 1989.  His work phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 23.


Ben Panchyshyn
bpanchyshyn@isd318.org

Ben has been a Grand Rapids ALC Science teacher since 2016.  His work phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 25.


Erik Salmela
esalmela@isd318.org

Erik has been a math teacher at the Grand Rapids ALC since 2011.  Erik started teaching in 2000.  His work phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 21.


Erikka Demuth (Grose)
egrose@isd318.org

Erikka has been a Grand Rapids ALC English teacher since 2010.  Erikka has been teaching since 1998.  Her work phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 22.


Bill Kinnunen--Lead Teacher
bkinnunen@isd318.org

Bill has been a Social Studies teacher at the Grand Rapids ALC since 2006.  Bill started teaching in 1991.  His work phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 24.


Lisa Zimmer
lzimmer@isd318.org

Lisa has been a Student Support Specialist since 2016.  Her phone number is 218-999-0247, extension 26.